Mommy Post

Realization 

It was a hot afternoon, my kids are sleeping and I finally  got my few minutes “free time”.

Like most people  my age,  I usually  waste my time looking at my Facebook news feed looking at what’s going on on other people’s lives, checking my batch mates and looking for new books on sale in my favorite online store.

After few minutes  in it, I saw my cousin’s status update.  The status that I’m going to share here is not the first status that inspired  me in some way but this one hits me hard. 

After reading this,  I asked myself “Where am I  good at? ” and I realized  that  there’s none. Yes,  I  can do many things but I’m  not good at it. 

At that moment,  I  tried remembering the things that I used to do every time.  High school  days was filled with reading books, drawing,  story writing  and cooking.  All of the drawings and sketches that I have were stolen,  I  don’t  even know what that guy would do to those simple drawings of animes.  That  deheartened me, I rarely made any new drawings or sketches aftert that. The stories that I wrote,  on the other hand… well,  I never  get to finish any of those. And the notebook where I wrote them?  It was lost too. Cooking is just so so,  cant say I’m  good at it too. College  days,  on the other hand,  was filled with… procrastinating, sleeping, cutting classes and all those stuff.  Hey!  I still read books that time,  even until now.

Well,  how can I actually earn by reading books?  I dont know.  Is there anyone who’s actually  “good” at reading books?

This is where I’ll  start finding  out.

Leave a Reply

