Something Else

On Begging in Relationships

I saw this photo on Facebook today and I can’t help reacting because in my opinion this is so fucking stupid.

When someone say they don’t want you anymore, you should never EVER beg them to stay and offer to change yourself for them.

Before I met my husband, I was in a relationship with a lesbian who did everything to keep me from leaving.

When I said everything, it means everything including blackmailing wherein I almost commit suicide. The relationship was not only suffocating for me, it’s toxic for us both. We had good memories but it’s not enough to make me stay.

Two things: first, you are allowing the person to walk on you because you don’t know your worth and second, even if the person stay, you won’t be getting the love you deserve.

Please, before getting into any relationship, learn to be happy alone first.

Leave a Reply

