Mommy Post

Meh Dai

Last December 20, I decided to order a Mei Tai as Christmas gift for Rui. The old carriers the we use are non-ergonomic and he’s always uncomfortable when he stays on it for longer than 30 minutes.

Good thing Nakong is very accomodating and they included our order on the last day of shipping before the holidays so we received it as early as December23.

I’m so excited to try it that we took some action shots right away.

….and some action shots, excuse my messy hair #babywearingph #meitai

A post shared by arianne balagot cantes (@mrsacbc) on

My mom and my husband find it Β a bit inconvenient since I need to tie it unlike the ones that we have which we simply need to lock with some snap ons just like this. Β (Photos from Lazada)


As a member of Babywearing Philippines, these are some of the things that I learned:

wp-1482752755354.jpegwp-1482752763117.jpeg
The old one the we have is non-ergonomic and NOT recommended for use. Β I know that carriers can be costly (we tried malong before too) Β but it’s better to invest on something if it’s for their safety.

“Eh natapos nga sila Alexis at Erika, Β ok naman yan” my mom said. Β Yes, Β they’re fine but if only I have enough funds before, I would’ve buy that sooner.

I am soooo in love with our meitai and soon I’ll post a video on how to use it.

Update: Title updated in lieu of NaKong’s updates about using the right name for baby carriers.

nko

 

Leave a Reply

