It’s a choice, not a chance

I saw this photo in one of my friends’ Facebook profile and I totally agree with what this guy said.

Let me share you guys something.

Our relationship started with a “trial” stage. Both of us just came out of toxic relationships and I said “let’s try to be together for six months and if we’re still together by that time, we’ll decided if we’ll be serious”. We just celebrated our 6th anniversary last April 4. We chose to be together.

When I was pregnant with our first child,

we both made a lot of wrong choices that are selfish. We broke up for two months after I gave birth, but then I chose to give him another chance.

Like most men, he made a mistake with some girl before and there was a time when I’m ready to let him go. He chose to us, me and our kids, over that girl. We mended our relationship and for the first time, it is a forgive and forget thing. We chose to start again.

Finally, me and my husband never really believed in marriage. We don’t even consider it, to be honest. We both think that it’s just a paper and no matter what you do, if your spouse will leave or cheat, nothing can stop them. True, we think getting married is useless but we still chose to, for the sake of our children.

You see, in six years of being together we already know the worst side of each other. There are a lot of points in our relationship where we can simply walk away but still, we chose to stay and love the person we’re with.

True enough, relationships last long because two people CHOSE to.

Leave a Reply

